On Thursday, March 8th, the Surrey Board of Trade will host the 9th Annual Surrey Women in Business Awards Luncheon, with Presenting Sponsor Vancity. This event recognizes the hard work of Surrey’s business women and their contributions to the community.

We will be joined by keynote speaker The Right Honourable Kim Campbell, Canada’s 19th Prime Minister. Ms. Campbell rose to international fame as Canada’s first female Prime Minister and one of the youngest Prime Ministers worldwide. Since her time as leader, she has traveled to represent Canada and strengthen democracy, security, and women’s leadership around the world. She, currently, is the chairperson for Canada’s Supreme Court Advisory Board. Kim Campbell was recently honoured as a Global Woman of Vision.

Commodore Marta Mulkins, Commander of Naval Reserves for the Royal Canadian Navy, will also join us as our Vignette speaker. Commodore Mulkins is the first woman to command a Maritime Coastal Defence Vessel, serving as Commanding Officer of HMCS Kingston.

Tamara Taggart of CTV News is the Master of Ceremonies!

Date: Thursday, March 8, 2018
Location: Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel (15269 104 Avenue, Surrey)
Time: Registration and lunch – 11:00 a.m.; program – 12:00 – 1:30 p.m.; 1:45 – 2:15 p.m. photo-op
Admission (+GST): $65.00 Members; $80 General Admission or $715.00 for a table of 11

Presenting Sponsor: Vancity
Award Sponsors: KPU (Kwantlen Polytechnic University), McQuarrie, The Lark Group, Fortis BC and Simon Fraser University
Media Sponsors: News 1130, The Surrey NOW- Leader, BC Business, Pulse 107.7
Community Sponsor: Telus Pure Fibre
Video Sponsor: Vulcan Metal Works

Congratulations to the 2018 Surrey Women in Business Awards Finalists!

Shelina Mawani – Nana’s Kitchen & Hot Sauce Ltd.
Sherry Jacobi – Studiothink
Yvonne Hogenes – Malary’s Fashion Network

Jas Sangha – Crown Building Supplies Ltd.
Shalini Das – Symbiosis Pediatric Therapy, Inc.
Susan Payment – MNP LLP

Not-for-Profit Leader
Denise Darrell – Sources Community Resources Society
Ingrid Kastens – Pacific Community Resources Society
Sue McIntosh – Seniors Come Share Society

Corporate / Leadership 
Elly Morgan – Kwantlen Polytechnic University (KPU)
Jas Sangha – Crown Building Supplies Ltd.
Rowena Rizzotti – Lark Group

Social Trailblazer
Denise Darrell – Sources Community Resources Society
Elly Morgan – Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Heather Lynch – Options Community Services Society

Indigenous Entrepreneur
Cheryl Morgan – Cheryl’s Trading Post
Jennine Cook – Pure Beauty Ltd.
Roxanne Charles – Roxanne Charles

To register, go to or call 604.581.7130. Seats are very limited.