Surrey Top 25 Under 25 Award Winners Announced – Keynote Speaker: Former Surrey Mayor and Surrey Member of Parliament, Dianne Watts


The winners of the 9th Annual Surrey Top 25 Under 25 Awards Reception are announced and will be featured at an event on April 24 to celebrate the incredible initiatives of Surrey’s youth 25 years old or younger.

The 25 winners were chosen based upon their business or community achievements, leadership ability, community involvement, professional achievements and uniqueness of their business or community projects.

EVENT DETAILS: Wednesday, April 24, 2019 from 5:30 – 8:00 p.m. at Civic Hotel (13475 Central Avenue, Surrey). This event is free to attend.

KEYNOTE SPEAKER: Former Surrey Mayor and Surrey Member of Parliament, Dianne Watts. She will speak on her journey to the top, transforming Surrey from a suburb to a thriving city. Hear her lessons in leadership.


Co-Presenting Sponsors:
 Kwantlen Polytechnic University and SFU Beedie School of Business
Silver Sponsor: WorkSafeBC
Bronze Sponsor: Futurpreneur Canada
Health & Safety Award Sponsor: Murray Latta Progressive Machine
Media Sponsors: 107.7 Pulse FM Radio, CBC Vancouver, Surrey NOW-Leader


The 2019 Winners are:

First Name Last Name Organization/Project Age
Khayla Almonte-Davila REACH; Radius Refugee Livelihood Lab 23
Anjali Dhaliwal Youth Helping Youth 16
Gurjevan Dhaliwal Kids Play Youth Foundation 17
Summin Dinsa Lumen Society 24
Donya Divsalar SFU Aerospace 24
Adelaide Fuller Easier to be Kind 17
Ravneet Ghotra SOARxMentorship Program with SOAR Philanthropic Society 22
Karanvir Gill Lifestream Sick Kids Awareness Society 20
Aruba Khan Red Drops for Blood in partnership with Canadian Blood Services 17
Hajira Khan BeautyCon SFU, Creatorly and EmpowHer 24
Shilpa Lakshmy Enactus SFU 21
Tawanda Masawi Simon Fraser Student Society 23
Chetanya Monga SOARxMentorship Project with SOAR Philanthropic Society, MC Mortgages and Vera’s Burger Shack 23
Shawna Narayan Empower The Future Association 22
Arpit Pandher Break The Divide and Project Poser 18
Haleena Parmar Kids Play Youth Foundation and Moving Forward Family Services 23
Gaganjit Phulka Vitality for the Vulnerable, Big Brothers Big Sisters Organization and Delirium Protocol Committee at Langley Memorial Hospital 24
Ravneet Randhawa Enactus SFU and Count on Me 19
Abhayjeet Sachal Break the Divide and Operation Green 17

The Honorary Health & Safety in the Workplace Award goes to Khayla Almonte-Davila.

– 30 –