SURREY YOUTH NEWS: 2021 Winners Announced – Surrey’s Top 25 Under 25 Awards

Surrey’s Top 25 under 25 Award Winners have been selected by the Surrey Board of Trade.

Winners will be celebrated at a digital reception celebrating the recipients of the 11th Annual Surrey’s Top 25 Under 25 Awards, an event that celebrates the incredible initiatives of Surrey’s youth 25 years old or younger. The 25 winners were chosen based upon their business or community achievements, leadership ability, community involvement, professional achievements, and uniqueness of their business or community projects.

“This will be the second year that this event has taken place in a digital format,” said Anita Huberman, CEO, Surrey Board of Trade. “The event will be inspiring and amazing with new event ingredients to celebrate the leadership of Surrey’s youth. This year, 30% of the winners are under the age of 20, with the youngest being 15 years of age!”

The virtual award reception will be held on Thursday, April 22, 2021 from 5:30 – 7:00 p.m. Registration can be done at or by calling 604.581.7130.

CBC host Dan Burritt will join us as the Master of Ceremonies.

Co-Presenting Sponsors: KPU School of Business and SFU Beedie School of Business
Silver Sponsor: WorkSafeBC
Health & Safety Award Sponsor: Murray Latta Progressive Machine
Community Sponsors: Fraser Grain Terminal and Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Media Sponsors: CBC Vancouver and The Surrey NOW-Leader

The winners are:

Natasha Burgert, Solar Electric Vehicle: A Sustainable Transport, 19
Adrija Chakrabarti, Mentoring the Stars Foundation & Hearts of BC Foundation, 21
Govind Deol, Camp Next and Surrey Centre Youth Council, 18
Karanvir Dhillon, Humanitarian Society of Vancouver, 20
Sukhraj Dhunna, Leaders Inspiring Neighbouring Communities (LINC) Organization, 18
Michael Hong, Unitiate, 22
Sally Jiao, UBC Hope, 19
Anchal Kataria, Spread A Smile BC, 21
Yashmeet Kaur, Students Overcoming Opioid Use Disorder and Addictions, 24
Tavleen Kaur Ramgarhia, Sikh Health Foundation, 22
Tavisha Kochhar, Tavisha’s Helping Hand, 15
Carissa Konesky, I Am Tenacious and Girl Guides of Canada, 25
Graydon Lawson, ReduceWasteNow, 21
Harpo Mander, Brown Girl Guilt, 24
Tilyna Pawer, SFU-LYFE, 22
Jerry Pol, Caliber Projects Ltd. 24
Gunreet Sethi, Voices for Hope Foundation, 21
Stuti Sharma, The Learning Bridge, 16
Darshpreet Singh Badyal, Unitiate, 20
Tajdeep Singh Sandhu, Students Overcoming Opioid Use Disorder and Addictions, 19
Gabriel Soares, Moment Energy & Team Phantom, 24
Vivian Tan, YOUth of BC, 17
Prabhvir Tiwana, Kids Play Youth Foundation, 24
Vedanshi Vala, BOLT Safety Society, 19
Esther Zhang, The Learning Bridge, 17

The Honourary Health & Safety in the Workplace Award goes to Jerry Pol.

– 30 –