SURREY YOUTH NEWS: Surrey Top 25 Under 25 Award Winners Selected by Surrey Board of Trade for 2022

This year’s winners will be awarded in person on Wednesday, April 20, at the 12th Annual Surrey’s Top 25 Under 25 Awards, an event that celebrates the incredible initiatives of Surrey’s youth 25 years old or younger. The 25 winners were chosen based upon their business or community achievements, leadership ability, community involvement, professional achievements, and the uniqueness of their business or community projects.

Keynote Speaker: Wynn Moody
CEO, Ride Cycle Club and Former Director of Retail Operations at Canucks Sports & Entertainment
RIDE is a powerful, curated experience through movement and music inspiring each other to achieve our ultimate state of health and well-being. As the CEO and President of RIDE CYCLE CLUB, Wynn is part of a team of talented individuals paving the way as industry leaders in the boutique fitness space. Previously, she was the Director of Retail Operations at Canucks Sports & Entertainment where I oversaw all aspects of the retail business from store operations, marketing strategies, P&L, driving department revenues and elevating the fan experience. This included the operations for the Vancouver Canucks, Vancouver Warriors, Vancouver Titans, Seattle Surge, Vanbase, and all concert merchandise at Rogers Arena.

Vignette Speaker: Lieutenant-Commander Kayla Bouchard
Canadian Armed Forces
Lieutenant-Commander Kayla Bouchard is the Marine Systems Engineering Officer onboard the HMCS Vancouver. She oversees a team of 55 Marine Technicians and Firefighters to ensure the ship is running smoothly and effectively.

2022 Surrey’s Top 25 Under 25 Winners are:

  1. Mohamed Sheikh Abdir, Pioneer Your Dreams Agency, 25
  2. Arnav Dada, SPARK Foundation, 22
  3. Owen Davenport, Young Entrepreneurs of Canada Association, 23
  4. Emandeep Dhanoya, Voices of Today Foundation and Youth Transforming Society, 20
  5. Manpreet Dhesi, GenConnect , 16
  6. Karmin Dhindsa, Joe Local Business Connect, 20
  7. Vanessa Fajemisin, Solid State Community Industries, 24
  8. Omer Faraz, Globalizers Philanthropy Club, 17
  9. Arsh Gill, SFU Axis Consulting, 22
  10. Daniel Istifanus, CoinPlay, 24
  11. Jshandeep Jassal, Solid State Community Industries, 23
  12. Manraj Johal, KidsPlay Youth Foundation, 23
  13. Sanjana Karthik, Your Words Matter to Us, 18
  14. Sahil Khaleque, Pioneer Your Dreams Agency, 21
  15. Jesika Kula, Seedling Art Co., 24
  16. Gurik Mangat, FyreWatch Artificial Intelligence, 18
  17. Natasha Mhuriro, Black in BC Community Support Fund for Covid-19, 25
  18. Maheep Nagra, KidsPlay Youth Foundation, 23
  19. Wajeeha Rahman, Kwantlen Polytechnic University Case Analysis Network, 22
  20. Samer Rihani, Little Things Matter – International Society for Children’s Health and the Environment, 24
  21. Avneet Sandhu, She Connects Foundation, 25
  22. Karambir Singh Dhaunsi, Youth Transforming Society, 20
  23. Gurbaz Singh Grewal, Red FM, 20
  24. Soheyla Sodhi, Big and Little Sisters Mentorship Organization, 16
  25. Sabrina Ye, One World Learning, 17

The Honorary Health & Safety in the Workplace Award goes to Omer Faraz.

Date: Wednesday, April 20

Time: 5:30 pm – 8:00 pm PDT

Location: Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel (15269 104 Avenue, Surrey)

Admission: Free!