Surrey Board of Trade to Induct New Board Chair, Vice Chair and Four Business Leaders onto Board of Directors on June 22

The Surrey Board of Trade will induct Rory Morgan of KSW Lawyers as its new Board Chair, along with business leaders, at their 59th Annual General Meeting (AGM). The June 22 event at the Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel will feature keynote speakers: Minister of Jobs, Economic Development and Innovation, Brenda Bailey, and Minister of State for Trade, Jagrup Brar.

“I am honoured to serve as the 57th Chair of the Surrey Board of Trade,” said Rory Morgan. “The future-focused and policy governance structure of our board of directors enables the Surrey Board of Trade to continue to be a leader in delivering in its unique diversified economic service portfolio to help our member businesses.”

Rory Morgan earned a Bachelor of Arts degree at SFU, a Law Degree at the University of Victoria, and more recently earned a qualification as an arbitrator through Royal Roads University. Mr. Morgan has practiced as a trial lawyer for almost 25 years, with extensive experience in litigation, negotiation, and dispute resolution. He has provided free legal advice through Access Pro Bono, been a director with the Surrey Bar Association; and has served as a Board Director at the Surrey Board of Trade since 2018. He has been the Chair of the Surrey Board of Trade’s Transportation Team and has served on their Social Policy and Workforce Team. He has helped injured people in Surrey and throughout British Columbia since 1999. He is passionate about giving back to the community, and continuously participates in various fundraisers throughout the Lower Mainland. He is a strong advocate for fairness and equality both in the legal system and in society. He believes deeply in and strives to ensure that he is always working to be the best versions of himself, and serves to support Surrey businesses, schools, workers and residents in becoming their best versions, ensuring Surrey grows into its position as the leading city in British Columbia.       

The Surrey Board of Trade will induct:

Four new Directors:
Ania Cox, Coast Capital Savings
Nicky Dhaliwal, Blueprint at UBC
Devinder Gill, RBC Royal Bank
Richard Fung, Shoppers Drug Mart

Returning Directors:
Sasha Ramnarine, Remedios and Company
Mike Spiess, ScotiaBank
Roger Steers, RJC Engineers
Rowena Rizzotti, Health & Technology District at the Lark Group

Also for the 2023-2024 term:
Rory Morgan, KSW Lawyers, as the new Board Chair
Joslyn Young, Vancouver Fraser Port Authority, Vice Chair
Baljit Dhaliwal, Tinker’s Tax & Accounting, Immediate Past Chair

Existing Board Directors:
David Bennett, FortisBC
Amrita Bhogal, Sunrise Kitchens Inc.
Rick Mann, Isle of Mann Property Group
John Michener, The Port of Bellingham
Jason Tonin, Beedie

For further information, please contact Anita Huberman, President & CEO, Surrey Board of Trade at or at 604.634.0342.